Project Support

The Cadiz Water Project is widely supported by elected officials, as well as a variety of leading business, labor and interest groups in California. To add your name to our support list, click here.


Ken Calvert, U.S. House of Representatives, R-Corona, CD-42
John Campbell, U.S. House of Representatives, R-Irvine, CD-45, retired
Tony Cardenas, U.S. House of Representatives, D- Panorama City, CD-29
Paul Cook, U.S. House of Representatives, R-Yucca Valley, CD-8
Jim Costa, U.S. House of Representatives, D-Fresno, CD-16
Duncan Hunter, U.S. House of Representatives, R-El Cajon, CD-50
Darrell Issa, U.S. House of Representatives, R-Vista, CD-49
Doug LaMalfa, U.S. House of Representatives, R-Auburn, CD-1
Tom McClintock, U.S. House of Representatives, R-Roseville, CD-4
Gary Miller, U.S. House of Representatives, R- Redlands, CD-31, retired
Gloria Negrete-McLeod, U.S. House of Representatives, D-Ontario, CD-35, retired
Scott Peters, U.S. House of Representatives, D-San Diego, CD-52
Collin Peterson, U.S. House of Representatives, D-Minnesota, CD-7
Dana Rohrabacher, U.S. House of Representatives, R-Huntington Beach, CD-48
Ed Royce, U.S. House of Representatives, R-Hacienda Heights, CD-39
Linda Sanchez, U.S. House of Representatives, D-Cerritos, CD-38
Loretta Sanchez, U.S. House of Representatives, D-Santa Ana, CD-46
Norma Torres, U.S. House of Representatives, D – Ontario, CD-35
Mimi Walters, U.S. House of Representatives, R-Laguna Niguel, CD-45

Patricia Bates, California State Senate, District 36, R-San Diego/Orange Counties
Bill Brough, California State Assembly, District 72, R-Dana Point
Ling Ling Chang, California State Assembly, District 55, R-Diamond Bar
Ian Calderon, California State Assembly, District 57, D-Norwalk/Whittier
Matt Dababneh, California State Assembly, District 45, D-Woodland Hills
Tom Daly, California State Assembly, District 69, D-Anaheim
Cathleen Galgiani, California State Senate, District 5, D-Stockton
Eduardo Garcia, California State Assembly, District 56, D-Coachella
Diane Harkey, Member, California State Board of Equalization, District 4
Ray Haynes, California State Senate, R-Temecula, retired
Dennis Hollingsworth, California State Senate Minority Leader, R-Murrieta, retired
Eric Linder, California State Assembly, District 60, R-Corona
Chad Mayes, California State Assembly and Republican Leader, District 42, R-Yucca Valley
Janet Nguyen, California State Senate, District 34, R-Garden Grove
Arnold Schwarzenegger, former Governor, State of California

Lisa Bartlett, Board of Supervisors, Orange County, 5th District
Glenn Becerra, Councilman, City of Simi Valley
Jordan Brandman, Councilman, City of Anaheim
Sherri Butterfield, former Mayor, City of Mission Viejo
John Cole, former Mayor, City of Twentynine Palms
Curt Hagman, Board of Supervisors, San Bernardino County, 4th District
Clint Lorimer, Councilman, City of Eastvale
Shawn Nelson, Board of Supervisors, Orange County, 4th District
Orange County-Association of California Cities
Robert Pacheco, Mayor, City of Walnut
Deborah Robertson, Mayor, City of Rialto
C. David Renquest, former superintendent, Needles Unified School District
Michelle Steel, Board of Supervisors, Orange County, 2nd District
John Tavaglione, Board of Supervisors, Riverside County, 2nd District
Gary Thompson, former Mayor, Rancho Santa Margarita
Jim Thor, former Mayor, Rancho Santa Margarita
Aquanetta Warren, Mayor, City of Fontana

Adelanto Chamber of Commerce
BIZFED – Los Angeles County Business Federation
Building Industry Association of Southern California
Building Industry Association of San Diego
California Chamber of Commerce
California Steel Industries, Inc.
Construction Industry Coalition on Water Quality
Engineering Contractors Association
Fontana Chamber of Commerce
Industry Manufacturers Council
Inland Empire Chamber Legislative Alliance
Inland Empire Economic Partnership
International Union of Operating Engineers Local 12
Laborers International Union of North America, Local 783
Layne Christensen Company
Morongo Basin Regional Economic Development Consortium
Needles Chamber of Commerce
Northwest Pipe Company
NOV Ameron Co.
Orange County Association of Realtors
Orange County Business Council
Orange County Taxpayers Association
San Bernardino County Farm Bureau
South Orange County Economic Coalition
Southern California District Council of Laborers, LIUNA
Rancho Cucamonga Chamber of Commerce
Redlands Chamber of Commerce
Roscoe Moss Company
San Bernardino Railroad Historical Society
San Gabriel Valley Legislative Coalition of Chambers
Twentynine Palms Chamber of Commerce

Rod Banyard, Retired Executive Director, West Australia Waters and River Commission & Professional Civil Engineer
Bill Blomquist, Ph.D, Dean of School of Liberal Arts, Professor of Political Science, Adjunct Professor of Public and Environmental Affairs, Indiana University
Anthony Brown, M.Sc. Engineering & Hydrology, Principal, Aquilogic
Terry Foreman, PG, C.Hg., retired Vice President, CH2M
Charles Groat, Ph.D, former director of the U.S. Geological Survey, Professor of Geological Sciences, University of Texas at Austin
John Husing, Ph.D, Principal, Economics & Politics, Inc.
Steven McCaffrey, Ph.D, Distinguished Professor, University of the Pacific, McGeorge School of Law; Scholar and Counselor, Institute for Sustainable Development
Jack Sharp, Ph.D, Dave P. Carlton Centennial Professor of Geology, University of Texas
Andrew Stone, Executive Director, American Groundwater Trust
Greg Thomas, President, Natural Heritage Institute
Robert Wilkinson, Ph.D., Senior Lecturer & Adjunct Instructor of Water Policy, Bren School of Environmental Science and Management, UCSB
Dennis Williams, Ph.D., PG., C.Hg., Principal, GEOSCIENCE